Organizing Committee

Prof. Eva Hevia, University of Bern
Chair of the symposium

Dr. Hans Peter Lüthi, Swiss Chemical Society
Vice chairman

Dr. Cecilia Mondelli, Sulzer

Conference Secretariat

Swiss Chemical Society
Haus der Akademien
Laupenstrasse 7, Postfach
3001 Bern
Phone +41 31 306 92 92

Members of the Extended Organizing Committee

Analytical Sciences

  • Prof. Eric Bakker, University of Geneva
  • Prof. Stefan Schürch, University of Bern
  • Dr. Hanspeter Andres, Federal Institute of Metrology, METAS

Catalysis Sciences & Engineering

  • Prof. Martin Albrecht, University of Bern
  • Dr. Vladimir Paunovic, ETH Zurich 

Computational Chemistry

  • Prof. Clemence Corminboeuf, EPFL Lausanne
  • Prof. Jeremy Richardson, ETH Zürich

Inorganic & Coordination Chemistry

  • Prof. Roger Alberto, University of Zürich
  • Prof. Murielle Delley, Universtiy of Basel

Organic Chemistry

  • Prof. Francesca Paradisi, Universitiy of Bern
  • Prof. Konrad Tiefenbacher, University of Basel

Medicinal Chemistry & Chemical Biology

  • Prof. Jean-Louis Reymond, University of Bern
  • Prof. Nina Hartrampf, University of Zurich
  • Prof. Dennis Gillingham, University of Basel

Physical Chemistry

  • Prof. Malte Oppermann, University of Basel
  • Prof. Natalie Banerji, University of Bern

Polymers, Colloids & Interfaces

  • Dr. Daniel Görl, EPFL Lausanne
  • Prof. Bastian Brand, ZHAW

Chemistry and the Environment

  • Dr. Thomas Bucheli, Agroscope
  • Dr. Jutta Hellstern, F. Hoffmann-La Roche, Basel

Contact us