Program Overview


Information for Poster Presenters

  1. The poster format should be ca. DIN A0 portrait (84.1 x 118.9 cm)
  2. Posters should be available in both sessions: Thu 24/08/2023 18.30-21.00h and Fri 25/08/2023 12.45-14.30h.
  3. If you are not able to pin your poster to the panel on the first day, please make sure that a colleague of yours does so.
  4. As a poster presenter, you can also study your colleagues' posters. However, make sure that you are available to discuss the content of your poster at least 50% of the time of the poster session.
  5. If you wish to keep your poster, remove it from the board after the second session. Posters still on the panels as of Fri, Aug 25, 2023 at 15.00h will be removed and disposed of.

Plenary Speakers (Invited and Award Lectures)

Helvetica Session:
Prof. Daniel Werz, Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg, DE
Prof. Jovana Milic, AMI University of Fribourg

SCS Honorary Members:
Prof. Karl-Heinz Altmann, ETH Zurich
Prof. Martin Quack, ETH Zurich

SCS Distinguished Industrial Science Award:
Dr. Alain De Mesmaeker, retired from Syngenta Crop Protection AG

SCS Industrial Science Awards:
Dr. Thomas Smejkal, Syngenta Crop Protection AG
Dr. Uwe Grether, F. Hoffmann-La Roche AG

SCS Senior Industrial Science Award:
Dr. Robin Fairhurst, Novartis Pharma AG

Grammaticakis Neumann Award:
Prof. Lea Nienhaus, Florida State University, USA

Sandmeyer Award:
Dr. Agnes Bombrun and Dr. Eric Eichhorn, Givaudan Suisse SA